Lundi, 19 Mars 2018
Dernières nouvelles
Principale » Mark Andrews wins the 2017 Mackey Award

Mark Andrews wins the 2017 Mackey Award

07 Décembre 2017

Oklahoma junior tight end Mark Andrews was named the 2017 John Mackey Award victor, the Friends of John Mackey announced on Wednesday. The formal presentation will take place on Thursday during the Home Depot College Football Awards Show, to be broadcast by ESPN. He was an All-Big 12 First Team selection for his efforts, and he's been a vital part to the Sooner offense for the past three seasons, helping Oklahoma to two College Football Playoff berths and three-consecutive Big 12 championships.

The John Mackey Award is given to the top tight end in the country.

The Oklahoma tight end has had an outstanding season and has been a key contributor to the Sooners' success on the field this season. Andrews beat out Wisconsin senior Troy Fumagalli and Penn State senior Mike Gesicki for the award.

French President Emmanuel Macron Vows to 'Return African Heritage to Africa'
The comments prompted controversy in France, where the topic remains a source of tension. Macron then planned to make a stop at Algiers' most prestigious bookshop.

Few were as happy to hear Andrews won the award than his quarterback, senior Baker Mayfield.

So far this season, Andrews has accounted for 58 receptions for 906 yards and eight touchdowns for an average of 15.6 yards per catch.

The Andrews award announcement kicks off what should be a very busy week for several Sooners.