Lundi, 25 Mars 2019
Dernières nouvelles
Principale » India bounce back to level series with six wicket win

India bounce back to level series with six wicket win

27 Octobre 2017

New Zealand won the toss and made a decision to bat first after remaining unchanged while India opted to replace Kuldeep Yadav with Axar Patel.

The second one-day worldwide between India and New Zealand began in controversy on Wednesday when MCA stadium pitch curator Pandurang Salgaonkar was suspended on possible corruption charges. "I think credit has to go to India the way they bowled in the start and put us under pressure", the left-arm spinner told reporters at the post-match media conference here Wednesday night. It was pretty humid last game, so much better here.

The visitors will now be aiming for a win again as it will give New Zealand their first bilateral series win in India, having lost all five preceding series while India will look to equalise.

Virat Kohli: We would have fielded anyway, so (losing the toss is) not such a bad thing.

"They're very good players of spin and the Indian players have grown up playing a lot of spin so it makes your job a lot tougher", he said. We need such situations to come back around.

Twitter décide de priver Russia Today et Sputnik de publicité
Nous regrettons avant tout que la société succombe, visiblement, à de sérieux préjugés à l'encontre des médias russes. Ainsi, des tweets peuvent apparaître dans le fil Twitter d'utilisateurs même s'ils ne sont pas abonnés à ces comptes.

New Zealand were in deep trouble earlier as they were reduced to 4-58 after 16 overs. The temperature is now hovering around 31°C and the pitch is expected to help the batsmen.

Kumar picked up three wickets while Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal picked up two wickets each to restrict New Zealand below 250-run mark.

The match is going ahead as scheduled, on the surface originally prepared for the match, despite the controversy surrounding Pandurang Salgaoncar, the suspended Maharashtra Cricket Association curator, who was captured in a news channel sting operation allegedly promising to manipulate the pitch.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Tom Bruce, Ish Sodhi.

Hardik Pandya chalked up 30 and wicket keeper MS Dhoni finished 18 not out as Dinesh Karthik's unbeaten 64 saw India past their victory target, reaching 232 for four after 46 overs.

India bounce back to level series with six wicket win