Mercredi, 12 Août 2020
Dernières nouvelles
Principale » Messi and Ronaldo duel to be world's best again

Messi and Ronaldo duel to be world's best again

18 Août 2017

Aubameyang is one of 24 players nominated for The Best Fifa Men's Player award.

The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony will hold on Monday 23 October, where all winners will be presented with their awards.

Holder Cristiano Ronaldo, Barca star Lionel Messi and new Paris Saint-Germain signing Neymar are on the list, while Juventus duo Paulo Dybala and Gianluigi Buffon are named after impressing en route to the Champions League final.

Having distinguished herself as a player, against all odds previous year, Omagbemi led the Super Falcons to their eighth CAF Africa Women's Cup of Nations title.

Real Madrid full-backs Dani Carvajal and Marcelo have been included after consistently strong displays in their side's league and Champions League double in 2016-17. You wonder just how long it took them to come up with that name, some lucky guy is no doubt paid far too much money for that.

LIVE. Attentats en Espagne: un troisième suspect arrêté, 15 blessés toujours hospitalisés
Selon la même source, les deux suspects qui ont été interpellés sont un Espagnol natif de Melilla et un Marocain. Lorsque l'utilitaire s'arrête, après avoir parcouru près de 500 m, son conducteur parvient à prendre la fuite.

Other candidates include Antonio Conte, who led Chelsea to the English title, Manchester United's Europa League-winning coach Jose Mourinho and Massimiliano Allegri of Juventus.

The victor of the award, part of FIFA's The Best series of accolades, will be chosen by national team coaches, captains, selected media representatives and football fans.

The winners from each category would be revealed at a ceremony in London in October.

Captains and coaches of each nation will now have the opportunity to cast their vote from the 11 man shortlist, with the victor announced at a ceremony in London on October 23.

Zinedine Zidane will be optimistic of winning the award after guiding Real Madrid to a back -to- back Champions League glory and also winning the La Liga title.